Festival & Industry NewsNEWS

NCEIA Dolphin Award winners announced

 2014 NCEIA Dolphin Award Winners

Winner of the Best Jazz Song 2014: Kellie Knight and the Daze

Album of the year Strange Days On Earth Sign Of Life  
Song of the year Two Lions Heading Home  
Male Vocal (Steve Gilpin Memorial Award) Blakboi Hightide  
Female Vocal Gabriel and Cecilia Eyelids Bouncing  
Production Ray Sorenson Blue Haze  
Music Video Tim Tonkin & Jeff Joubert Love At First Sniff  
Adult Contemporary Jo Satori People Got The Power Now  
Youth Grace Hughes Pretty Girl  
Alternative / Indie Two Lions Golden Chalice  
Pop Grace Hughes Pretty Girl  
Rock Ryan Slattery If You Say So  
Blues Ray Sorenson Don’t Fool Yourself  
Country Casey Barnes Flesh & Bone  
Jazz Kellie Knight and the Daze Twisted  
Urban / Hip Hop / Funk Teddy Lewis King New Mega Powerz  
Heavy & Hard SIV Hand of Death  
Protest The Good Oil Out of Site, Out of Mine  
Electronic Music Loonaloop Time n Space  
Folk Ivan Perger Ode To The Devil  
World / Reggae CC The Cat Dream Boy  
Music for Children Jurassic Joe Ten Tall Trees

Judges Panel for the 2014 NCEIA DOLPHIN AWARDS:

  • Kirk Pengilly (INXS)
  • Paul Pilsneniks (studios 301)
  • Mark Gable (Choirboys)
  • Alex Smith (Moving Pictures)
  • Ciaran Gribbin (INXS)
  • Marcus Schintler (Weddings Parties Anything)
  • Anita Colenbrander (Bluesfest BuskingCompetition)
  • Murray Burnes (Mi-Sex)



Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply